Aurora Movie Poster Phenomenon Pt. 2

26 08 2015

As I alluded to in Part 1, we were going through some difficult times in Aurora, CO.  No need to get overly specific, just nothing was working right and there seemed to be constant unhappiness and negativity in our home.

I assumed that it was the locale.  We were strangers in a strange land during the time that we lived in Aurora, CO.  On more than one occasion my wife told me that she was experiencing strange feelings in the apartment where we lived, and she even went so far as to say that she believed it might be demonic in nature.

To my credit, I didn’t laugh.  We were about 700 miles from our real home.  All of my wife’s family was back in Oklahoma.  We didn’t know our ass from a hole in the ground in Denver , and we didn’t have enough money to go up into the mountains every weekend and ski or hike or whatever the hell it is those people do.  After five years of living in the area there were four or five main streets that we knew our way around on, and outside of that we risked getting lost.  Oklahoma City makes sense…numbered streets go east and west, named streets go north and south.  In Denver shit is named and numbered and going every which direction.  So we went nowhere, and it was not surprising (to me at least) that my superstitious wife was chalking all of our unhappiness up to some sort of demonic infestation.

So on a Sunday, a few days after she brought up the demonic angle, I was sitting in my “office” (pictured in Part 1) writing.  I looked up, as I am wont to do when I am thinking through a scene or searching for a particular turn of phrase, and happened to glance slightly to my right, at the CAT PEOPLE movie poster on the wall above my “desk.”  I immediately jumped up and grabbed my camera, convinced that what I was seeing would be gone by the time that I got back with it.  Here are those photos in the order that they were taken, from 3:26 PM to 3:30 PM, May 6, 2012:

Picture 050
x
Picture 051
x
Picture 052
x
Picture 053
x
Picture 054
x
Picture 055
x
Picture 056
x
Picture 057
x
Picture 058
x
Picture 059
x

Now we get to the weird part.  And the difficult to write about part.  You see, I cannot tell you what I saw in these images.  To do so would be to set up a situation in which my commentary might induce or encourage a state of pattern recognition, a human tendency to perceive patterns or connections in random or meaningless information.  Many of my readers will remember the “backmasking craze of the late 70’s, early 80’s, when every musical record played backwards contained some sort of message, usually of satanic origin.  The funny thing was, you usually only heard these messages when someone playing the record backwards for you told you what to listen for.  This is the same thing.  I don’t want to tell you what to see, I need to see if you see anything at all in the images that I am posting.  I really need those comments in the comments section.  I can’t just call this what it obviously is because the minute that I do I have planted the image/notion/idea in your mind and invalidated my experience. Yes, one other person in the comments section says what it is and that does precisely the same thing…but then I come back and confirm it and then we can get past that part and begin legitimately tearing apart these images.  Please comment as to what you see (or don’t see…objective skepticism is most certainly welcome on this blog) in the comments section.

I think most of the people who look at these pictures will see what I saw.  I invite you all to comment in the comments section.  I understand from the outset that some will immediately try to explain the phenomenon as some trick of light and shadow.  That is quite alright.  Where it concerns these pictures I would like to point a few things out.

The orangey pictures are a result of me trying to get close-ups using the “close-up” feature while staying in the “natural” setting; I didn’t want to use a flash.  The last four pictures are when I jumped up and tried to capture the image from different angles.  I did not, one can’t help but notice.  So the skeptic in me was at that time ready to call this a case of “pattern recognition,” or whatever it is in our brains that wants to make sense out of random stuff.  But the skeptic in me was running a distant second to the regular me who was thinking holy shit!

If it had ended there I might have just let it go.  Another one of those weird things that have happened in my life.  But it didn’t end there.  Something even more extraordinary happened, almost three weeks later.

Next: Part 3 – The Second Manifestation

Actions

Information

One response

27 08 2015
Joyce

I see a very angry face, with a mean look and a frown.

Leave a Reply

