Does Not Play Well With Others

21 01 2010

I killed the LiveJournal blog and transferred all that crap over here.  A significant move given that I had actually paid for that blog, and had several months left to go on it.  But LiveJournal is too community-oriented and I don’t do the whole “community” thing very well.

Or at all.  It’s kinda clique-y, if you know what I mean.

Anyway, some recent poetry action.  Sold one to Marge over at Star*Line, “This Prophet Speaks the Rhythm.”  Two poems found a home in Singapore, of all places, for a speculative poetry anthology that Shelly Bryant is putting together…”tube-type,” and “But Julian, Even Dogs Dream.”  Finally, there is one pending at Abyss & Apex and I’m really crossing my fingers with that one as I’ve yet to publish in that market.

I only publish three to five poems a year anyway, so here it is still January and I’m damn near done!  Just as well given that valenTRange is taking up a lot more of my time than I expected, and I’m itching to get back into a long, drawn-out fiction project.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 01 2010
uninvoked

Wow, you ate through your poem goals fast. O.O

22 01 2010
sak6

No kidding. What EVER will I do with the other eleven months? : ) I’m sure I’ll think of something. Thanks for dropping by, and I love your nog…or blo-vel…or whatever. I subscribed. Looking forward to reading your work.

Leave a Reply

