In memory of Janet Fox

14 12 2009

Writer and editor Janet Fox, 68, died October 21, 2009 at home in Osage City KS after a long struggle with cancer.

Saw this over at the SFPA site. Wow. I’ve always felt that Ms. Fox was sort of an unsung hero of the genre poetry field. Scavenger’s was my window to the speculative poetry world back in the day’s before the Internet. I didn’t correspond with her very often, but the few times that I did she was very kind and encouraging. I still have some of those old issues of Scavenger’s Newsletter. I guess I’ll dig them out and reminisce.

Godspeed Ms. Fox.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

