New Page: The Void Sprocket

20 06 2009

I want to draw everybody’s attention to a new feature here at Vacuum Genesis.  Check out The Void Sprocket both at the top of this page, and in the right sidebar.

The Void Sprocket is basically a resource guide for speculative poets.  I may expand it into an actual speculative poetry market in the future, but for now I just want to keep it simple and useful.

There is a bit of a story behind the image that I have chosen to associate with this project (shown left, or above, depending on how WordPress chooses to crunch it all).  I put it together using an old family photograph and some rather inept editing with Photoshop Elements.  It was intended to be the cover of my self-published speculative poetry collection titled–obviously–The Void Sprocket.  That project fell apart, so I have recycled the idea (and associated image) for the purposes of my little on line web-zine.

I hope that my fellow speculative poets find The Void Sprocket to be a useful and interesting resource.  Bookmark my Vacuum Genesis  blog and check back often.

Actions

Information

One response

1 07 2009
isaacespriu

shiny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

