Serious Moonlight

2 12 2007

Just a moonshot this week.  I have been experimenting with the exposure settings on my camera, as it is my goal to get some great night shots.  Unfortunately, the maximum exposure length is only 4 seconds.  As usual, my moon image is nothing more than a big round blob of light, this time behind a thin veil of fog.  It loses a lot of it’s impact when you can’t see the detail of the moon’s surface.  Is there some sort of filter that will allow me to diminish the glare and capture the detail?  More research.  The faint red tinge that you see on the leaves of the tree is actually the glow of a traffic light, about fifty yards behind me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

